Redaction> Nov 19, 2018> 1 Min Read

Updated: Dec 7, 2018

DLI speaks with students of Monsignor Shaumba High School about breast cancer

On Saturdays November 10 and 17, 2018, the IDD spoke with nearly 700 young girls, students of the Lycée Mgr Shaumba in Kinshasa, on breast cancer as part of the October-Rose 2018 campaign.

1.jpg

The president Mrs. Albertine Diangana and Dr. Christian Tshidibu, Doctor at the Hospital of Kintambo, made, in turn, presentations of 15 minutes each to 11 groups of students. Starting from the motto "Observe - Palpate - Pinch .- and in case of doubts Consult a doctor ", they explained to them using posters to recognize the symptoms of breast cancer, and made demonstrations on the practical applications of this motto.

2.jpeg

At the end of each presentation, the pupils encouraged to ask questions, in large numbers approached the members of the DLI in order to obtain answers to the questions on the causes of the disease, the hereditary aspect and the existing treatments.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Some even shared personal experiences of the disease. More than twenty, those who believe they have one of the symptoms have confided their concerns to us in private. Seizing this opportunity, the president and Dr. Tshidibu encouraged the students to adopt healthy lifestyle habits regarding their diet and cosmetic products used. DLI closed their visit to the high school by calling on students to become Pink Ribbon Bearers by continuing to relay information about breast cancer.

Redaction  > 19 Nov 2018  > 1 Min De Lecture

 

Mis À Jour : 7 Déc 2018

L'I.D.D. s'entretient avec les élèves du Lycée Monseigneur Shaumba sur le cancer du sein

Les samedis 10 et 17 novembre 2018, l'I.D.D. s'est entretenu avec près de 700 jeunes filles, élèves du Lycée Mgr Shaumba à Kinshasa, sur le cancer du sein dans le cadre de la campagne d'Octobre-Rose 2018.

1.jpg

La présidente Mme Albertine Diangana et Dr. Christian Tshidibu, Médécin à l'Hôpital de Kintambo, ont fait, tour à tour, des exposés de 15 minutes chacune à 11 groupes d'élèves. Partant de la devise "Observer - Palper - Pincer.- et en cas de doutes Consulter un médécin", ils leur ont expliqué à l'aide d'affiches à reconnaître les symptômes du cancer du sein, et fait des démonstrations sur les applications pratiques de cette devise.  

2.jpeg

A la fin de chaque exposé, les élèves encouragés à poser des questions, ont en grand nombre abordé les membres de l'I.D.D. afin d'obtenir des réponses aux questions sur les causes de la maladie, L'aspect héréditaire et les traitements existants.

Certains ont même partagé des expériences personnelles sur la laladie. Plus d'une vingtaine, celles qui croient présenter l'un des symptômes nous ont confié leurs inquiétudes en privée.  Saisissant cette occasion, la présidente et Dr. Tshidibu ont encouragé les élèves à adopter des saines habitudes de vie quant à leur alimentation, et produits cosmétiques utilisés.  L'I.D.D. a clôturé sa visite au lycée en appelant les élèves à devenir des porteuses du ruban rose en continuant de relayer i'information sur le cancer du sein.