Redaction> 15 Oct 2018> 2 Min Read

In addition to this, you will need to know more about it.

Pink October: The NGO “IDD” launches the 2018 awareness campaign

Activity 3 - 1.jpeg

Every year around the world, the month of October is dedicated to raising awareness of breast cancer screening through an international campaign called “Pink October”, symbolized by the wearing of the pink ribbon.

In a good number of countries, major events are organized to convey a strong message to the general public, and in particular to women who represent the population most affected by breast cancer.

   

Unfortunately in the Democratic Republic of the Congo, awareness of breast cancer is not very popular, and most of the population is almost unaware of this serious disease. It is this disinterestedness that may explain the dizzying growth in the death rate from breast cancer; because unaware of their condition, patients very often arrive in hospitals when the cancer is already in its final phase.

Photo (7).jpg

It is in this context that the NGO Impératif Développement Durable (IDD) has decided to meet women, young girls and the general public in churches, schools, maternity hospitals and markets in order to encourage population for breast cancer screening.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Saturday 06 October 2018 marked the launch day of the October-pink campaign by the IDD On this occasion, the members of the IDD went to the Synkin market in the town of bandalungwa as well as the surrounding avenues: Mbavu, Sumbi, December 8, as well as Maduda.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

During this awareness day, it was a question of making the population aware of the symptoms and signs of breast cancer, but also to teach them self-examination.

 

Note that the IDD will continue its awareness campaign until October 30, and its field of action will extend to other districts of the capital in particular: Funa, Mont-Amba, Et Tshangu

Redaction > 15 Oct 2018 >2 Min De Lecture

Octobre Rose : L’ongd “I.D.D.” lance la campagne de sensibilisation 2018

Activity 3 - 1.jpeg

Chaque année dans le monde, le mois d’octobre est dédié à la sensibilisation au dépistage du cancer du sein à travers une campagne internationationale dénommée “octobre-rose”, symbolisée par le port du ruban rose.

Dans un bon nombre de pays, des grandes manifestations sont organisés en vue de faire passer un message fort au grand public, et particulierement aux femmes qui représentent la population la plus touchée par le cancer du sein.   

   

Malheureusement en République démocratique du Congo, la sensisibilisation sur le cancer du sein ne connait que très peu d'engouement, et la majeure partie de la population est quasi ignorante de cette maladie grave. C’est cette situation de désinteressement qui peut expliquer la croissance vertigineuse du taux de mortalité dû au cancer du sein; car ignorant de leur état, les malades arrivent très souvent dans les centres hospitaliers alors que le cancer est déjà dans sa phase finale.

Photo (7).jpg

C’est dans ce cadre que l'ONG Impératif Développement Durable (I.D.D.) a décidé d'aller à la rencontre des femmes, jeunes filles et du grand public dans les églises, les écoles, les maternités et les marchés afin d'inciter la population au dépistage du cancer du sein. 

Le samedi 06 octobre 2018 marqué la journée de lancement de la campagne octobre-rose par l’I.D.D.  A cette occasion, les membres de L’I.D.D. se sont rendu au marché de Synkin dans la commune de bandalungwa ainsi que les avenues environnantes: Mbavu, Sumbi, 8 décembre, ainsi que Maduda.

Au cours de cette journée de sensibilisation, il a été question de faire connaître à la population différents les symptômes et signes du cancer du sein, mais aussi  leur apprendre l’autopalpation. 

 

Notez que L’I.D.D. poursuivra sa campagne de sensibilisation jusqu’au 30 octobre, Et son champ d’action s’étendra aux autres districts de la capitale notamment : Funa, Mont-Amba, Et Tshangu