Report of the activities of the NGO Impératif Développement durable (April to December 2018)

The IDD started its activities in the outskirts of Kinshasa more precisely in the communes of N'Djili and Matete. With the help of qualified nurses, the DLI offered free screening for high blood pressure and diabetes to people in need. She used posters to educate people about risk factors and healthy eating habits. Since October 2018, awareness campaigns have been carried out in markets, schools, maternity hospitals and churches in the city-province of Kinshasa; in the provinces of Kongo central and Kwilu. In order to reach a large number of women, the IDD has opened a cell in Kikwit in Kwilu, and a second cell has just been born in Matadi in central Kongo. To achieve this, DLI uses communication tools such as banners, posters, and megaphones.
 

I. Free screening for high blood pressure and diabetes

Going door to door and from house to house through the districts of Matete and N'Djili, our nurses Achille and Alice have carried out several screenings and identified needy people whose blood sugar and / or blood pressure are high. From April 2018 to date, our brave nurses have been following 19 patients including 13 women and 6 men aged 44 to 86 years old. Each patient receives 2 visits per week. Their blood sugar levels are checked at 6 a.m. and this even before Achilles and Alice go to their respective places of work. They then share the tasks to go quickly, the values ​​obtained as well as remarks are noted in a register provided for this purpose.

Table representing chronically ill patients monitored by the DLI

Women

Men

Sick people

Diabetes

3

2

5

HTA

10

4

14

13

6

19

  


However, there are many difficulties encountered in the field in carrying out this work. We can cite among others:

  • In the ghettos of Kinshasa, the risk of encountering "kulunas", gangs who attack with machetes, is very high. Our nurses leave their homes around 5.30 am to be able to carry out the first blood sugar tests at 6 am;

  • Neighborhoods which are often flooded during the rainy season and which do not allow visits to the sick;

  • High risk of electrocution;

  • Neighborhoods isolated by lack of road infrastructure, which force our nurses to travel long distances on foot;

  • Roads in very poor condition or impassable in rural areas;

  • The inability to obtain ambulance service in an emergency;

  • In isolated areas, the evacuation of a patient in a state of emergency to a hospital center is carried out on the backs of members of his family or of people of good will who take it in turns to carry him; or on a motorcycle;

  • Counseling has little effect because, being deprived, the patient eats badly, eats late, often eats what is forbidden to him, takes his medications with many interruptions, is content with makeshift health centers and drugs of questionable origin;

  • Patients come across fake drugs that are sold to them in the streets at a lower cost.

  • It happened once to the 2 nurses to use their own money to evacuate a patient in a state of emergency.


II. October-Pink campaign 2018
In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Started on Saturday, October 6, the “October-Pink” campaign was very successful as we provided help to many women and girls who had various symptoms of breast cancer without realizing it. They were totally unaware of the unfortunate consequences of the disease. The information received during the campaign encouraged them to be tested and the results are encouraging.

The day the campaign was launched, 2 young girls, students, came to meet us to seek help. The first, named Bénédicte, saw us pass in front of her house when we were going to the Synkin market in Bandal. Having followed our presentation, she understood the danger she is running. She told us about her young cousin Sara who lives with her and who also has the same symptom as her. Sara, had not yet gone to be tested for lack of money but the IDD offered her a consultation at HBMM

The second girl we met at the Synkin market was even more worried. She told us that several times she asked her aunt to take her to the hospital, but she always kept her waiting. Unfortunately, the DLI member who spoke to her failed to take her contact details.

During the campaign, IDD advised Biamba Marie Mutombo Hospital (HBMM) for reliable screening tests at an unbeatable price. Bénédicte is awaiting the results of the biopsy performed on her.

During our visit to the mixed secondary school “Mama Pauline Tati” on October 15 in Bandal, the director was delighted to receive us because it was the first time that an educational activity of this kind was organized in her establishment. She donated 8,000 FC (5.00USD) and asked us to come back with other similar activities. More than 500 young people and girls have been sensitized on breast cancer

On October 17, our team visited the small maternity hospital belonging to a Protestant parish in Bandal, the doctor-director asked the IDD team to come back every Tuesday and Wednesday to talk about breast cancer to women who come either for the prenatal consultation either to have their babies vaccinated, or to those who are interned in the maternity ward.

In the countryside at the Moulaert market in Bandal on October 20, a lady seller of vegetables told us about her young daughter, also a pupil, who "suffers from breasts" but who receives treatment from the native for lack of money. DLI sent our supervisor Marie to visit the young girl but she has not yet had the chance to meet her.

A lady in her forties, employed in a bank, who had followed us quite by chance, thanked us because the screening examinations carried out on her showed nothing except a cyst.

We also made 2 successive visits to the Lycée Mgr. Dr. Shaumba, the largest Protestant school for girls in the capital on November 10th and 17th. Nearly 1,000 young girls have become aware of the risks of breast cancer. 18 young girls who believe they have one of the symptoms of breast cancer have individually shared their concerns with us in private. In order to help them, the DLI team took care to write down their names, classes and telephone numbers of their parents. The young girls of the Mgr. Dr. Shaumba High School were very interested in the information received on breast cancer. They quickly memorized the disease control motto (Observe-Palpate-Pinch-in case of doubt Consult) and mastered the actions that save. We were impressed with the quality of the questions asked. Some students did not hesitate to share their experiences with people affected by breast cancer in their entourage. Seizing this opportunity, Dr. Tshidibu and I encouraged them to adopt a healthy lifestyle in terms of their diet, and the cosmetic products they use. In addition, the IDD closed its visit to high school by calling on young girls to become bearers of the pink ribbon by continuing to relay information on breast cancer in the family, at school, everywhere in order to reach more. large number of women.

Madam Pitshouna Bolenga, an evangelist and IDD facilitator, spoke with 39 female followers of a church called “Ministry of Intercession and Evangelism” in Kingabwa commune on October 25. Later that same week, she spoke to a group of 9 neighbors in the Kokolo military camp where she lives.

On Thursday, November 29, I met, quite by chance, a young mother in her forties named Perside who was operated on for breast cancer 2 years ago but who still complains of pain. . In addition, she has a large mass the size of a ping-pong ball under her armpits. I suggested that she be seen at HBMM, but she refused, justifying that this hospital is very expensive. I managed to convince her by offering to pay for a consultation and an ultrasound at HBMM

In all the sites where the DLI has visited, its members have demonstrated life-saving gestures and invited their audiences to reproduce them.

At the moment, the DLI is in the process of negotiating a partnership with the HBMM which would involve sending students from various schools and indigent people for free screening examinations.

The difficulties encountered are as follows:

  • There is no national structure for the fight against breast cancer in DR Congo that can support the efforts of the IDD;

  • Several municipal authorities did not grant us permission to raise awareness despite the explanations provided by the NGO. Correspondence and requests for hearing have remained unanswered until today;

  • Not always grasping the humanitarian significance of our work, the DLI was sometimes forced to tip in order to obtain a service;

  • Due to lack of funds, the IDD was unable to print leaflets and stickers that reproduce the symptoms of breast cancer and self-examination;

  • Women living in the provinces where we have done awareness must travel long distances in difficult conditions to get to be screened;

  • Many women forgo these exams because of the high cost.

III. Activities carried out in the hinterland

From 23 to 25 October 2018, the IDD-Kikwit cell began awareness campaigns in the hinterland, particularly in markets, maternity hospitals and schools in Kikwit and Masi-Manimba. This team was made up of:

  1. Mr. Pierrot MUKENZI, Nurse and Head of the IDD Kikwit cell

  2. Ms. Mpia OLEME, Nurse and facilitator

  3. Mr. Désiré MASINI

  4. Mrs Valentine KATEMBO

  5. Mr. Narro NSAY

  6. Ms. Esther MUKENZI

  7. Mrs Mado KAYANDA


On the morning of October 23, our team beat breast cancer awareness campaign at Kazamba market in Kikwit, a market that embraces locals from the 12 surrounding villages. At 2 o'clock in the afternoon, the team was expected by the doctor-director of the Kikwit General Hospital. There, we spoke to pregnant women who had come for a monthly prenatal consultation; to newborns interned in the maternity hospital; and nurses holding a meeting at the blood bank.

The IDD team began the day on October 24 with a visit to the LUNIA health center in Kikwit where they met, once again, with the women who had come for the prenatal consultation and to deliveries.

Then, she paid a visit to Lycée Mawete where the DLI delighted 400 young girls. They asked us to redo the campaign.
The awareness campaign in Kikwit ended on October 25 at the central market of the “Base City”.

From October 26, the team went down to Masi-Manimba. Authorizations for the campaign having been obtained, on October 27, we raised awareness among more than 500 young girls from Lycée Ngemba. The days of October 29 and 30 were also very eventful. We were received at the Catholic mission of Lumbi; then at the Higher Institute of Medical Techniques (ISTM) in Lumbi where we addressed an audience of 266 students> We ended the campaign at the Txingudi Secondary Hospital where 5 of the 76 nurses joined us to talk about breast cancer.

The following table represents the number of cases with symptoms of breast cancer that need our assistance.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Students

Market saleswoman

Employee)

KIKWIT

2

4

MASI-MANIMBA

5

1

1

Total

7

5

1

13 CASES


It is important to point out that during the campaign the IDD-Kikwit team recorded several cases of cervical cancer, and a few neglected breast cancer cases in Lumbi.

During the month of November 2018, our team offered free diabetes and hypertension screenings with the means on board. A total of 25 cases of diabetes, and 30 cases of hypertension have been recorded, and are followed by our nurses in Kikwit.

RECOMMENDATIONS

As part of this major campaign, DLI plans to use tents in which our nurses will receive women and talk to them about breast cancer. We intend to work in partnership with health centers (dispensaries).

This allows to :

  1. Avoid certain administrative hassles, etc., because we operate under the protection of health centers or partner hospitals.

  2. Better measure the results and impact of the campaign,

  3. To talk to women confidentially


SUGGESTIONS
 

  1. Open branches in the big cities of the hinterland, in particular in the city center of Kikwit and Masi-Manimba to better serve the population;

  2. Continue the campaign to Bulungu, Kenge, Bandundu-ville, and further afield;

  3. Increase the number of nurses for awareness;

  4. Negotiate partnerships with a few hospitals for screening; and the care of patients with breast cancer (These cases pose a real problem in society);

  5. Equip nurses with blood pressure monitors and glucometers for free screenings and controls of arterial hypertension and diabetes;

  6. Acquire motorcycles to move the team to isolated villages that are difficult to access, especially during the rainy season;

  7. Acquire some digital cameras and cameras;

  8. Acquire 2 laptops;

  9. Acquire solar panels to recharge our electrical devices

  10. Acquire plastic boots and raincoats;

  11. Acquire tents and sleeping bags for the team;

  12. Consider purchasing a 4x4 vehicle to cross risk areas.

Done in Kinshasa on December 12, 2018
by Albertine DIANGANA, President
at Kikwit by Pierrot MUKENZI, Head of Unit IDD-Kikwit
Email: iddongd2014@Gmail.com
bertine.dikinkela@Gmail.co m

Website: https://www.iddongd.com

Rapport des activités de l’ONG Impératif Développement durable  (Avril à décembre 2018)

 

L’I.D.D. a débuté ses activités dans la périphérie de Kinshasa plus précisément dans les communes de N’Djili et Matete. Avec le concours d’infirmiers qualifiés, l’I.D.D. a offert des dépistages gratuits de l’hypertension artérielle et du diabète aux personnes démunies. Elle a utilisé des affiches pour éduquer la population sur les  facteurs à risques et les saines habitudes alimentaires. Depuis octobre 2018, des campagnes de sensibilisation sont menées dans les marchés, les écoles, les maternités et les églises dans la ville-province de Kinshasa ; dans les provinces du Kongo central et du Kwilu. Afin de toucher un grand nombre de femmes, l’I.D.D. a ouvert une cellule à Kikwit dans le Kwilu, et une deuxième cellule vient de voir naissance à Matadi dans le Kongo central. Pour y parvenir, l’I.D.D. utilise des outils de communication tels des banderoles, des affiches, et des mégaphones.
 
 

 I. Dépistages gratuits de l’hypertension artérielle et du diabète 
 

Faisant du porte à porte et de maison en maison à travers les quartiers de Matete et N’Djili, nos infirmiers Achille et Alice ont procédé à plusieurs dépistages et identifié des personnes indigentes dont le taux de glycémie et/ou la tension artérielle sont élevés. Depuis avril 2018 à ce jour, nos braves infirmiers suivent 19 malades dont 13 femmes et 6 hommes âgés de 44 à 86 ans.    Chaque malade reçoit 2 visites par semaine. Leurs glycémies sont contrôlées à 6 heures du matin et cela avant même qu’Achille et Alice se rendent à leurs lieux de travail respectifs. Ils se partagent alors les tâches pour aller vite, les valeurs obtenues ainsi que des remarques sont notées dans un registre prévu à cette fin.

Tableau représentant les malades chroniques suivis par l’IDD

 

Femmes

Hommes

Malades

Diabète

3

2

5

HTA

10

4

14

 

13

6

19

  


 

Cependant, nombreuses sont les difficultés rencontrées sur terrain dans l’exercice dudit travail. Nous pouvons citer entre autres :
 

  • Dans les ghettos de Kinshasa, le risque de tomber sur des «kulunas», des gangs qui attaquent à la machette, est très élevé. Nos infirmiers quittent leurs domiciles vers 5 heures 30 pour pouvoir effectuer les premiers tests de glycémie dès 6 heures ; 

  • Des quartiers qui sont souvent inondés pendant la saison de pluie et qui ne permettent de visiter les malades ;

  • Des risques élevés d’électrocution ;

  • Des quartiers enclavés par manque d’infrastructure routière, qui obligent nos infirmiers à parcourir des longues distances à pied ; 

  • Des routes en très mauvaise condition ou impraticables en milieu rural ;

  • L’impossibilité d’obtenir un service d’ambulance en cas d’urgence ; 

  • Dans des milieux enclavés, l’évacuation d’un malade en état d’urgence vers un centre hospitalier se fait sur le dos des membres de sa famille ou des gens de bonne volonté qui le porte à tour de rôle ; ou sur une motocyclette ;

  •  Le counselling n’a que peu d’effet parce qu’étant démuni, le malade mange mal, mange tard, mange souvent ce qui lui est interdit, prend ses médicaments avec beaucoup d’interruptions, se contente des centres de soins de fortune et des médicaments de provenance douteuse ;

  • Des malades tombent sur des faux médicaments qui leur sont vendus dans la rue à moindre coût.

  • Il est arrivé une fois aux 2 infirmiers d’utiliser leur propre argent pour évacuer un malade en état d’urgence.


II. Campagne Octobre-Rose 2018

Débutée le samedi 6 octobre, la campagne «Octobre-Rose» a connu un grand succès dans la mesure où nous avons apporté de l’aide à beaucoup de femmes et jeunes filles qui présentaient divers symptômes du cancer du sein sans en avoir conscience. Celles-ci étaient totalement ignorantes des conséquences fâcheuses de la maladie. Les informations reçues pendant la campagne les ont incitées au dépistage et les résultats sont encourageants. 
 

Le jour du lancement de la campagne, 2 jeunes filles, élèves, sont venues à notre rencontre pour chercher de l’aide. La première, nommée Bénédicte, nous a vus passer devant sa maison lorsque nous nous rendions au marché de Synkin à Bandal. Ayant suivi notre exposé, elle a compris le danger qu’elle encourt. Elle nous a parlé de sa jeune cousine Sara qui vit avec elle et qui présente aussi le même symptôme qu’elle. Sara, n'était pas encore allée se faire dépister faute d’argent mais l’I.D.D. lui a offert une consultation chez H.B.M.M.
 

La deuxième jeune fille que nous avons rencontrée au marché de Synkin s’était montrée encore plus inquiète. Elle nous avait confié que plusieurs fois elle a demandé à sa tante de l’amener à l’hôpital mais celle-ci la faisait toujours attendre. Malheureusement, le membre de l’IDD qui s’était entretenu avec elle a omi de prendre ses coordonnées. 

Pendant la campagne, L’I.D.D. a conseillé l’Hôpital Biamba Marie Mutombo (H.B.M.M.) pour des tests de dépistage fiables à un prix hors concurrence. Bénédicte est dans l’attente des résultats de la biopsie effectuée sur elle.
  

Lors de notre visite à l’école secondaire mixte «Mama Pauline Tati» le 15 octobre à Bandal, la directrice était ravie de nous recevoir car c’était la première fois qu’une activité éducative de ce genre était organisée dans son établissement.  Elle a fait un don de 8.000 FC (5.00USD) et nous a priés de revenir avec d’autres activités du même genre. Plus de 500 jeunes gens et jeunes filles ont été sensibilisés sur le cancer du sein
 

Le 17 octobre, notre équipe a visité la petite maternité appartenant à une paroisse protestante à Bandal, le médecin-directeur a demandé à l’équipe de l’I.D.D. de revenir tous les mardis et mercredis parler du cancer du sein aux femmes qui viennent soit pour la consultation prénatale soit pour faire vacciner leurs bébés, ou à celles qui sont internées dans la maternité.
 

En pleine campagne au marché de Moulaert de Bandal le 20 octobre, une dame vendeuse de légumes nous a parlé de sa jeune fille, élève aussi, qui «souffrirait des seins» mais qui se fait soigner à l’indigène par manque d’argent. L’I.D.D. a délégué notre encadreuse Marie pour rendre visite à la jeune fille mais elle n’est pas encore eu la chance de la rencontrer.
 

Une dame d’environ une quarantaine d’années, employée dans une banque, qui nous avait  suivi tout à fait par hasard, nous a remerciés car les examens de dépistage effectués sur elle n’ont rien montré sinon un kyste.
 

Nous avons aussi effectuées 2 visites successives au Lycée Mgr. Dr. Shaumba, la plus grande école des filles à vocation protestante de la capitale le 10 et 17 novembre.  Près de 1000 jeunes filles ont pris conscience des risques du cancer du sein. 18 jeunes filles qui croient présenter l’un des symptômes du cancer du sein nous ont, individuellement, confié leurs inquiétudes en privé. Afin de leur venir en aide, l’équipe de l’I.D.D. a pris soin de noter leurs noms, classes et coordonnées téléphoniques de leurs parents. Les jeunes filles du Lycée Mgr Dr. Shaumba se sont montrées très intéressées par les informations reçues sur le cancer du sein.  Elles ont vite mémorisé la devise de lutte contre la maladie (Observer-Palper-Pincer-en cas de doute Consulter) et maîtrisé les gestes qui sauvent.  Nous avons été impressionnés par la qualité des questions posées.  Certaines élèves n’ont pas hésité à partager des expériences vécues avec des personnes affectées par le cancer du sein dans leur entourage.  Saisissant cette occasion, Dr. Tshidibu et moi-même les avons encouragées à adopter des saines habitudes de vie pour ce qui est de leur alimentation, et des produits cosmétiques utilisés.  Par ailleurs, l’I.D.D. a clôturé sa visite au lycée en appelant les jeunes filles à devenir des porteuses du ruban rose en continuant de relayer l’information sur le cancer du sein en famille, à l’école, partout afin de toucher un plus grand nombre de femmes.
 

Madame Pitshouna Bolenga, une évangéliste  et animatrice de l’I.D.D., s’est entretenue avec  39 dames adeptes d’une église dénommée «Ministère d’Intercession et d’Evangélisation» dans la commune de Kingabwa en date du 25 octobre. Plus tard, au courant de la même semaine, elle s’est adressée à un groupe de 9 voisines au sein du camp militaire Kokolo où elle habite. 

Le jeudi 29 novembre, j’ai rencontré, tout à fait par hasard, une jeune mère d’une quarantaine d’années nommée Perside qui a été opéré d’un cancer du sein il y a 2 ans mais qui se plaint toujours des douleurs. En plus, elle a une grosse masse de la taille d’une balle de ping-pong sous les aisselles. Je lui ai suggéré de se faire consulter chez H.B.M.M., mais elle a refusé en justifiant que cet hôpital coûte très cher. J’ai réussi à la convaincre en lui offrant de lui payer une consultation et une échographie chez H.B.M.M.
 

Dans tous les sites où l’I.D.D. est passée, ses membres ont fait des démonstrations sur les gestes qui sauvent et ont invité leurs audiences à les reproduire. 
 

En ce moment-ci, l’I.D.D. est en train de négocier un partenariat avec l’HBMM qui consisterait à  lui envoyer des élèves de diverses écoles, et des personnes indigentes pour des examens de dépistage gratuits.
 

Les difficultés rencontrées sont les suivantes :
 

  • Il n’existe pas de structure nationale de lutte contre le cancer du sein en R.D. Congo pouvant appuyer les efforts de l’I.D.D ;

  • Plusieurs autorités municipales ne nous ont pas accordé l’autorisation de faire la sensibilisation en dépit des explications fournies par l’ONG. Des correspondances et demandes d’audience sont restées sans réponse jusqu’aujourd’hui ;

  • Ne saisissant pas toujours la portée humanitaire de notre travail, l’I.D.D. a parfois été obligée de donner un pourboire pour obtenir un service ;

  • Faute de moyens financiers, l’I.D.D. n’a pas pu imprimer des tracts et des autocollants qui reproduisent les symptômes du cancer du sein et l’autopalpation ;

  • Les femmes vivant dans les provinces où nous avons fait la sensibilisation doivent parcourir des longues distances dans des conditions difficiles pour arriver à faire un examen de dépistage ;

  • Beaucoup de femmes renoncent à ces examens à cause du coût élevé de ceux-ci. 

     

III. Les activités menées dans l’arrière-pays
 

Du 23 au 25 octobre 2018, la cellule I.D.D.-Kikwit a débuté des campagnes de sensibilisation dans l’arrière-pays notamment dans les marchés, les maternités et établissements scolaires de Kikwit et Masi-Manimba.  Cette équipe était composée de : 
 

  1. M. Pierrot MUKENZI, Infirmier et Chef de la cellule de l’IDD Kikwit

  2. Mme Mpia OLEME, Infirmière et animatrice

  3. M. Désiré MASINI 

  4. Mme Valentine KATEMBO

  5. M. Narro NSAY

  6. Mme Esther MUKENZI

  7. Mme Mado KAYANDA


Dans la matinée du 23 octobre, notre équipe a battu campagne de sensibilisation sur le cancer du sein au marché de Kazamba de Kikwit, un marché qui englobe les habitants en provenance des 12  villages environnants. A 2 heures d’après-midi, l’équipe était attendue par le médecin-directeur de l’Hôpital général de Kikwit. Là, nous nous sommes adressés aux femmes gestantes qui étaient venues pour consultation prénatale mensuelle ; aux accouchées internées dans la maternité ; et aux infirmiers qui tenaient une réunion à la banque du sang.
 

L’équipe de l’I.D.D .a débuté la journée du 24 octobre par une visite au centre de santé LUNIA, à Kikwit où elle s’est entretenue, une fois de plus, avec les femmes venues pour la consultation prénatale et aux accouchées.

Ensuite, elle a effectué une visite au Lycée Mawete où l’I.D.D. a fait la joie de 400 élèves jeunes filles. Celles-ci nous ont demandé de refaire la campagne.
La campagne de sensibilisation à Kikwit s’est terminée le 25 octobre au marché central de la “Ville Base”.
  

A partir du 26 octobre, l’équipe est descendue à Masi-Manimba. Les autorisations pour la campagne ayant été obtenues, nous avons, le 27 octobre, conscientisé plus de 500 jeunes filles élèves du Lycée Ngemba.  Les journées du 29 et 30 octobre ont été, elles aussi, très mouvementées. Nous avons été reçus à la mission catholique de Lumbi ; puis à l’Institut supérieur des Techniques médicales (I.S.T.M.) de Lumbi où nous nous sommes adressés à une audience de 266 étudiants> Nous avons clôturé la campagne à l’Hôpital secondaire de Txingudi où 5 des 76 infirmiers s’étaient joints à nous pour parler du cancer du sein.
 

Le tableau suivant représente le nombre de cas qui présentent des symptômes du cancer du sein et qui ont besoin de notre assistance.


 

Elèves/Etudiantes

Vendeuse marché

Employé(e)

KIKWIT

2

4

 

MASI-MANIMBA

5

1

1

Total

7

5

1

13 CAS


 

 Il est important de signaler que pendant la campagne l’équipe de l’I.D.D.-Kikwit a enregistré plusieurs cas du cancer du col de l’utérus, et quelques cas de cancer du sein négligés à Lumbi.

Au courant du mois de novembre 2018, notre équipe a offert des dépistages gratuits du diabète  et de l’hypertension artérielle avec les moyens de bord. Au total 25 cas de diabète, et 30 cas d’hypertension ont été enregistrés, et sont suivis par nos infirmiers à Kikwit.
 

RECOMMANDATIONS
 

Dans le cadre de cette grande campagne, l’I.D.D. projette d’utiliser des tentes dans lesquelles nos infirmiers vont recevoir les femmes et leur parler du cancer du sein. Nous comptons travailler en partenariat avec des centres de santé (dispensaires).  

Cela permet de :
 

  1. Éviter certaines tracasseries administratives, etc., car nous opérons sous la protection des centres de santé ou hôpitaux partenaires.

  2. Mieux mesurer les résultats et l’impact de la campagne,

  3. De parler aux femmes en toute confidentialité 


SUGGESTIONS
 

  1. Ouvrir des antennes dans les grandes villes de l’arrière-pays, notamment au centre ville de Kikwit et de Masi-Manimba pour mieux servir la population ;

  2. Poursuivre la campagne jusqu'à Bulungu, Kenge, Bandundu-ville, et plus loin encore;

  3. Augmenter le nombre d’infirmiers pour la sensibilisation ;

  4. Négocier des partenariats avec quelques hôpitaux pour le dépistage ; et la prise en charge des malades atteints du cancer du sein (Ces cas posent un véritable problème dans la société) ;

  5. Equiper les infirmiers de tensiomètres et glucomètres pour les dépistages gratuits et contrôles de l’hypertension artérielle et du diabète ;

  6. Acquérir des motos pour son déplacement l’équipe vers des villages enclavés et d’accès difficile surtout pendant la saison de pluies ;

  7. Acquérir quelques appareils photos digitales, et caméras ;

  8. Acquérir 2 ordinateurs portables ;

  9. Acquérir des panneaux solaires pour recharger nos appareils électriques

  10. Acquérir des bottes en plastiques et des imperméables ;

  11. Acquérir des tentes et sacs de couchage pour l’équipe ;

  12. Envisager l’acquisition d’un véhicule 4x4 pour traverser des zones à risque.
     

 

Fait à Kinshasa le 12 décembre 2018
par Albertine DIANGANA,  Présidente
à Kikwit par Pierrot MUKENZI, Chef de Cellule I.D.D.-Kikwit
Courriel : iddongd2014@Gmail.com 
                bertine.dikinkela@Gmail.com

Site web : https://www.iddongd.com